Important Dates

Fall 2019
Fall Scholarship Applications Due Saturday, August 31
Labor Day – No Classes Monday, September 2
Fall 2019 Semester Begins Tuesday, September 3
Fall Semester – Free Trial Week Tuesday, September 3 – Monday, September 9
***Register for Fall by this date
and pay no registration fee***
Wednesday, October 2
1st 8-Week Half Semester Tuesday, September 3 – Monday, October 28
Winter Show Auditions Saturday, September 28
2nd 8-Week Half Semester Tuesday, October 22 – Sunday, January 12
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday, November 26 – Sunday, December 1
Nutcracker Tech Week Monday, December 16 – Thursday, December 19
Nutcracker Performances Friday, December 20 – Sunday, December 22
The Rock School Auditions Saturday, December 28 from 11-1 pm
Colleen McCloskey-Meyer Memorial Ballet Class Saturday, December 28 at 2 pm
Holiday Break – No Classes Monday, December 16 – Sunday, January 5
Burklyn auditions Friday, January 3
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes Saturday, January 11
Spring 2020
Spring 2020 Semester Begins Monday, January 13
Spring Semester – Free Trial Week Monday, January 13 – Sunday, January 19
Spring Scholarship Applications Due Saturday, January 18
Spring Show Auditions Saturday, February 1 from 2-5 pm
***Register for Spring by this date
and pay no registration fee***
Sunday, February 2
Winter Break – No Classes Monday, February 17 – Sunday, February 23
Spring Break – No Classes Monday, April 20 – Sunday, April 26
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes Sunday, May 10
Spring Show Tech Week Monday, May 11 – Thursday, May 14
Spring Show Performances Friday, May 15 – Sunday, May 17
Summer 2020
***Register for Summer by this date
and pay no registration fee***
Monday, June 1
Summer Scholarship Applications Due Monday, June 1
Int/Adv Workshop w/Los Little Guys Monday, June 15 – Saturday, June 20
Summer Dance Intensive – Week 1 Monday, June 22 – Friday, June 26
Summer Dance Intensive – Week 2 Monday, June 29 – Friday, July 3
Planet Earth Creative Dance Camp Monday, July 6 – Friday, July 10
Southern Vermont Dance Festival Thursday, July 16 – Sunday, July 19
Summer Break I Monday, July 20 – Sunday, July 26
Modern Dance & Choreography Workshop Monday, July 27 – Friday, July 31
Giselle Ballet Camp Monday, August 3 – Friday, August 7
La Sylphide Ballet Camp Monday, August 10 – Friday, August 14
Summer Break II Saturday, August 15 – Monday, September 31